Every year, the Illinois CPA Society recognizes outstanding leaders within the CPA community through our prestigious awards. We are proud and excited to announce the 2023 award recipients. Please join us in celebrating the following individuals and organization! To view the official press announcement of our recipients, please visit us here

Award Winners

Lifetime Achievement Award

Dan Rahill

Daniel F. Rahill III, CPA/PFS, JD, LL.M., CGMA
Wealth Strategist | Wintrust Wealth Management

Lester H. McKeever Jr. Advancing Diversity Awards

Outstanding Leader


Kimi Ellen
Kimi L. Ellen, CPA
Co-Founding Partner | Benford Brown & Associates LLC

Emerging Leader


LaToya McKinney
LaToya C. McKinney, CPA, MSAA
Senior Business Process & Control Analyst | Abbott

Outstanding Educator Awards 

Emily Jurgens
Emily G. Jurgens, CPA
Assistant Professor | Harold Washington College

Madeline Trimble
Madeline K. Trimble, Ph.D.
Director of Graduate Accounting Programs and Associate Professor | Illinois State University

Women to Watch Awards

Experienced Leaders


Beth Mueller
Beth A. Mueller, CPA
Partner | Deloitte Tax LLP

Melissa Struck
Melissa E. Struck, CPA
Principal | CLA (CliftonLarsonAllen LLP)

Emerging Leader


Starletta Forson

Starletta Forson, CPA
Senior Tax Consultant | Deloitte LLP

Young Professionals Leadership Award

Kiara Shuh
Kiara R. Schuh, CPA
Senior Consultant | Deloitte LLP

Time and Talent Public Service Volunteerism Award

PKF Mueller

Distinguished Service Awards 

  • Robert J. Fiedler Sr., CPA – Robert J. Fiedler, CPA | Chicago South Chapter
  • Richard F. Gaul, CPA – RSM US LLP | Governmental Report Review Committee
  • Jody A. Gauthier, CPA – FORVIS LLP | Not-for-Profit Organizations Committee
  • Geoffrey J. Harlow, CPA – Wipfli LLP (Retired) | CEO Search Committee and Media Expert
  • William C. Keirse, CPA – Ernst & Young LLP | Accounting Principles Committee
  • Genevra D. Knight, CPA – Porte Brown LLC | Audit and Assurance Committee
  • Daniel R. Lisella, CPA – BDO USA LLP | Accounting Principles Committee
  • Gregory J. Pierce, CPA – DeMarco, Sciacotta, Wilkens & Dunleavy LLP | Peer Review Report Acceptance Committee
  • Amber Sarb, CPA – RSM US LLP | Audit and Assurance Committee
  • Dean R. Snider, CPA – Snider McCree CPAs LLC | Governmental Report Review Committee