Illinois CPA Society Appoints 2021-2022 Board of Directors

CHICAGO, April 1, 2021 – The Illinois CPA Society (ICPAS)—one of the largest state CPA societies in the nation—is proud to announce its Board of Directors to serve April 1, 2021 to March 31, 2022.

“The accounting and finance profession—along with the entire business world—continues to face an accelerating pace of change unlike any we have navigated before. As we strive to ensure CPAs are positioned to continue providing valued insights to clients and companies now and for generations to come, I am honored to have this team of diverse strategic business advisors guiding our organization,” says Todd Shapiro, ICPAS president and CEO. “We are fortunate to have this group’s high level of combined experience and expertise at our disposal to support our mission of not only enhancing the value of the CPA profession but also positioning CPAs as the most trusted and strategic business advisors.”

2021-2022 Illinois CPA Society Board of Directors

Thomas B. Murtagh, CPA, JD | BKD CPAs & Advisors

Vice Chairperson
Mary K. Fuller, CPA | Shepard Schwartz & Harris LLP

Deborah K. Rood, CPA, MST | CNA Insurance

Jonathan W. Hauser, CPA | KPMG LLP

Immediate Past Chairperson
Dorri C. McWhorter, CPA, CGMA, CITP | YWCA Metropolitan Chicago

John C. Bird, CPA | RSM US LLP
Brian J. Blaha, CPA | Wipfli LLP
Jennifer L. Cavanaugh, CPA | Grant Thornton LLP
Pedro A. Diaz De Leon, CPA, CFE | Kemper Corporation
Kimi L. Ellen, CPA | Benford Brown & Associates LLC
Stephen R. Ferrara, CPA | BDO USA LLP
Jennifer L. Goettler, CPA, CFE | Sikich LLP
Scott E. Hurwitz, CPA | Deloitte LLP
Joshua D. Lance, CPA, CGMA | Lance CPA Group
Enrique Lopez, CPA | Lopez & Company CPAs Ltd.
Stella Marie Santos, CPA | Adelfia LLC
Brian B. Stanko, PhD, CPA | Loyola University
Richard C. Tarapchak, CPA | II-VI Inc.
Mark W. Wolfgram, CPA, MST | Bel Brands USA Inc.



Questions, comments, feedback

Derrick Lilly
Assistant Director, Communications & Publications | 312.517.7614