The 2019 Awards Season has officially opened! 


Each year, the Illinois CPA Society recognizes outstanding leaders within the CPA community through our prestigious awards. Do you know a noteworthy and outstanding individual deserving of recognition?  To see the descriptions and criteria of each award, please click on the bold blue award names below. The deadline to nominate is Friday, November 30, 2018. If you have any questions, please reach out to Paige McLeod

 Lifetime Achievement Award
Nominate an individual who has demonstrated a lifetime of  service to the Illinois CPA Society and the CPA profession.

Outstanding Educator Awards
Nominate an educator who has made significant contributions to the education of accounting students through their leadership, teaching excellence, and active involvement in the accounting profession.

Lester H. McKeever Jr. Advancing Diversity Awards
Nominate an individual who is an emerging young professional or an outstanding leader committed to increasing diversity in the accounting profession. 

Young Professionals Leadership Award
Nominate an individual who has demonstrated outstanding leadership skills in his/her career, in public/community service and through involvement in professional organizations.

Women to Watch Awards
Nominate emerging or experienced leaders committed to making significant contribution to the accounting profession, their organizations, and to the development of women as leaders. 

Congratulations to our 2018 award winners!

Award Winners

  • Lifetime Achievement Award +

  • Outstanding Educator Awards +

  • Lester H. McKeever Jr. Outstanding Leader in Advancing Diversity Award +

  • Lester H. McKeever Jr. Emerging Leader in Advancing Diversity Award +

  • Young Professional Leadership Award +

  • Time and Talent Public Service Volunteerism Award +

  • 2018 Distinguished Service Awards +