Illinois CPA Society Appoints 2019-2020 Board of Directors

CHICAGO, April 1, 2019 The Illinois CPA Society (ICPAS) announced its Board of Directors to serve April 1, 2019 – March 31, 2020.

“We are very fortunate to have a dynamic team of leaders guiding our organization as unprecedented changes continue to shape the accounting profession,” said Todd Shapiro, ICPAS President and CEO. “This diverse team of professionals serving on our Board of Directors has critical experience and expertise to support our members and further our mission of enhancing the value of the CPA profession.”

2019-2020 Officers of the ICPAS Board of Directors: 


Geoffrey J. Harlow, CPA | Wipfli LLP

Vice Chairperson

Dorri C. McWhorter, CPA, CGMA, CITP | YWCA Metropolitan Chicago


Thomas B. Murtagh, CPA, JD | BKD LLP


Elizabeth Pittelkow Kittner, CPA, CGMA, CITP, DTM | Litera Microsystems          

Immediate Past Chairperson

Rosaria Cammarata, CPA, CGMA | Mattersight Corporation

2019-2020 Members of the ICPAS Board of Directors: 

John C. Bird, CPA | RSM US LLP

Brian J. Blaha, CPA | Wipfli LLP

Jennifer L. Cavanaugh, CPA | Grant Thornton LLP

Jon S. Davis, CPA (AZ Ret.) | University of Illinois

Stephen R. Ferrara, CPA | BDO USA LLP

Mary K. Fuller, CPA | Shepard Schwartz & Harris LLP

Jennifer L. Goettler, CPA, CFE | Heinold Banwart Ltd.

Jonathan W. Hauser, CPA | KPMG LLP

Scott E. Hurwitz, CPA | Deloitte LLP

Joshua D. Lance, CPA, CGMA | Lance CPA Group

Deborah K. Rood, CPA, MST | CNA Insurance

Seun Salami, CPA | Teachers Insurance and Annuity Association of America

Stella Marie Santos, CPA | Adelfia LLC

Andrea K. Urban, CPA | ThoughtWorks Inc.



Questions, comments, feedback

Derrick Lilly
Assistant Director, Communications & Publications | 312.517.7614