Illinois CPA Society Announces 2024-2025 Board of Directors

Five new directors join the board as it works to enhance the value of the CPA profession.

CHICAGO, April 2, 2024 – The Illinois CPA Society (ICPAS)—one of the largest state societies serving the certified public accountant (CPA) community—is pleased to announce its board of directors for the April 1, 2024, to March 31, 2025, fiscal year.

This fiscal year, five new directors join the board, including David W. Knutsen, Ph.D., CPA, CGMA, CFE, of Outreach; Kimberly D. Meyer, CPA, of Meyer & Associates CPA LLC; Matthew D. Panzica, CPA, of BDO USA PC; Andrea Wright, CPA, of Johnson Lambert LLP; and Stephanie M. Zaleski-Braatz, CPA, of Ostrow Reisin Berk & Abrams Ltd. (ORBA).

“I’m honored to welcome five new directors to the board and begin tapping into their collective insight as we work to elevate the Illinois CPA Society’s position as a thought leader and influencer in the accounting profession,” says Geoffrey Brown, CAE, ICPAS president and CEO. “As the board continues to become more diverse and representative of the vast professional community we serve, I’m excited to continue our important work of stewarding the CPA profession and making it more attractive to future generations.”

2024-2025 Illinois CPA Society Board of Directors


Deborah K. Rood, CPA, MST | CNA Insurance

Vice Chairperson
Brian J. Blaha, CPA | Wipfli LLP

Mark W. Wolfgram, CPA, MST | Bel Brands USA Inc.

Jennifer L. Cavanaugh, CPA | Grant Thornton LLP

Immediate Past Chairperson
Jonathan W. Hauser, CPA | KPMG LLP


Pedro A. Diaz de Leon, CPA, CFE, CIA
Kimi L. Ellen, CPA | Benford Brown & Associates LLC
Lindy R. Ellis, CPA | Ernst & Young LLP
Jennifer L. Goettler, CPA, CFE | Sikich LLP
Monica N. Harrison, CPA | Tinuiti
Joshua Herbold, Ph.D., CPA | University of Illinois
David W. Knutsen, Ph.D., CPA, CGMA, CFE | Outreach
Enrique Lopez, CPA | Lopez & Company CPAs Ltd.
Kimberly D. Meyer, CPA | Meyer & Associates CPA LLC
Matthew D. Panzica, CPA | BDO USA PC
Leilani N. Rodrigo, CPA, CGMA | Roth & Co. LLP
Richard C. Tarapchak, CPA | Verano Holdings Corp.
Andrea Wright, CPA | Johnson Lambert LLP
Stephanie M. Zaleski-Braatz, CPA | ORBA




Questions, comments, and feedback

Derrick Lilly
Asst. Director Communications & Publications | 312.517.7614